Immunological aspects of immunodeficiency diseases part 34

Immune 3



Serum IgG comprises four subclassess called igG1, IgG2,IgG3 and IgG4, repectively reflecting the relative abundance of these isotypes in the serum. IgG subclass deficiency is diagnosed on finding a reduction in the serum concentration of IgG subclassess, of more than two standard deviation below the mean value for age, despite the total IgG level being normal. In practice, IgG subclass assays are difficult to standardize due to the lack of an internationally accepted reference preparation. Furthermore, genetic variations that influence serum IgG subclass levels exist among different ethnic groups. Hence, age- and population-related normal ranges are not always available.

About azaleaazelia

A nice person... :)
This entry was posted in Tak Berkategori. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s