Basic components of the immune system part 27

Immune 1


The MHC class I antigens are divided  into three groups (A,B and C) and each group belongs on a different gene locus on chromosome 6. The products  of all three loci are similar and are made up of a heavy chain (45 kDa) and associated β2 microglobulin molecule (12 kDa) gene, which resides on chromosome 12. The MHC class I antigen differences are due to variations  in the α chains, the β2 microglobulin being constant. X-ray crystallography studies have shown that as few as nine amino acids can be tightly bound in the α chain groove.

About azaleaazelia

A nice person... :)
This entry was posted in Tak Berkategori. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s