HLA typing in organ transplant part 2

mhc class 1 & ii


The HLA system includes a complex array of genes located on chromosome number 6 and their molecular products that are involved in immune regulation and cellular differentiation. Human leucocyte antigen (HLA) molecules are expressed on all nucleated cells, and they are the major molecules that initiate graft rejection. There are three classical loci at HLA class I(HLA-A, -B and -C) and five loci at class II (HLA-DR, -DQ, –DP, -DM, and -DO).

About azaleaazelia

A nice person... :)
This entry was posted in Tak Berkategori. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s